April 2nd – Legs Day Aftermath

Posted: April 2, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

First the good news: my April Pledge month seems to be shaping up to be quite nice, I’ve got set exercises to no time is wasted wondering how to spend the next 6 minutes on that muscle and I’m really enjoying myself.

Also having this new drive in my life has a knock-on affect. I want to be more helpful around the house for my wife, doing ironing, washing dishes at 630 in the morning. I’m all round just feeling like a better person – coming out the tunnel of my recent bout of sloth and alcohol-dependence.

The bad news. For some reason, my Bruxism has returned (grinding teeth in your sleep) so my jaw hurts every morning and way more than the muscles I worked the day before. …weird.

But the really bad news. Yesterday was legs and core…. i now find myself walking around the office like a zombie with cerebral palsy…

Comments
  1. Ice_Badger says:

    I grind my teeth in my sleep…I had no idea it had a name!

    IN other news…I got up at 6am to work out…I blame you :-p this April Pledge thing is catching 😀

  2. Glad I’m having such a positive influence haha!

    I hope it doesn’t last (the teeth grinding) – I refuse to wear a mouth-guard as it’s just not manly… ahhahaa. Is yours that bad or do you just put up with it?

    • Ice_Badger says:

      I just put up with it, it has been less bad recently, it is worse when I am stressed. I used to wake up with really sore jaws but thankfully not for a while.
      I also refuse to wear a mouth guard, unless I am kickboxing, but I haven’t sparred for so long that I have almost forgotten the horror of mouth guards!

Leave a Reply

