The April Pledge Tag-On

Posted: April 1, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags:

I have another item for my April pledge.

In the same way I’m committing to my body this month, I have another goal I’ve really been slacking off on. I intend on bringing about major movement in my biggest goal of all – my BOOK!

I’ve been writing a novel for over 1 year now and I’m only half way through. My new goal is to be at 65,000 words by the end of the month (currently at 47,000 words). I will do this in the lunch breaks and my Saturdays I have to myself.

SET A GOAL   –   MEASURE THE PLAN   –   EXECUTE THE PLAN

Comments
  1. Ice_Badger says:

    Wow, I am impressed 😀
    I would love to write a book, I am sure there is one in there somewhere… It would make having “Author” in my job title far more exciting if I was a book author rather than just a Technical Author!

    GOod luck with this 😀 I am sure you will do it!

    • Hahaha. Well my book is really intense. It’s going to be around 90,000 pages and it’s like a political Tom Clancy kind of thing.

      I’ve tied the word-count schedule to my workout schedule since both are my hobbies. Now it means I have track-able commitments for my progress. 🙂

Leave a Reply

