October 22nd – Where The Heck Did GGF Go?

Posted: October 22, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

GottaGetFitter went offline for a little while and I do hope you can all forgive me

My multitude of excuses shall begin and end here: I am having career dilemma, office management issues and I haven’t been to the gym in 2 weeks (with the exception of Saturday).

But here is the 2 pieces of good news. I’ve got a goal again to restart the passion for getting back into the fitness lifestyle. At Christmas I will be returning to Singapore where I will have to undoubtedly spend some time on the beach. As such, I’m going to be pushing harder than ever for that beach body. It’s back to the gym and running for me as well as my Secret Office Workouts. Today I have already done 120 explosive push-ups (divided into 30 per hour for the last four hours) to get back in the mood, then after Chinese it’s off the gym with me for an “arms” day.

Finally the second piece of good news: I think I really am now seeing fitness as a life-style and not just as a fad. I feel this is true because I get THIS kind of level of guilt when I’ve been away from the gym for two weeks!!!

Anyway back into it and pictures to follow.

Best wishes to all my fellow Gotta-Get-Fitters who are on a mission today,

Comments
  1. SandyLand says:

    I get *this* kind of guilt when I even think about skipping a workout for a day. Haha. (Sad, but unfortunately true. Le Sigh.)

Leave a Reply

