23rd September – Well That’s New – A Meat Hangover?!

Posted: September 23, 2013 in Fitness, Fitness Diary
Tags: , , , , ,

Hey gang – just wanted to check-in as I was unable to do my workout for the weirdest reason.

As per my last post, this morning was going to be TRX Morning and I was actually super stoked about it. Until I woke up this morning with, what can only be described as, a stomach ache and headache that comes with a heavy night of drinking – even though I had 2 beers at a barbecue last night. I’m Scottish and can drink heavy so this is bizarre – however – last night I did do something very different.

As you all know, I became a pescitarian recently for a variety of reasons. Last night though, at the barbecue – I gave in to temptation and had a hamburger and some sausages. It didn’t feel weird eating meat but both my wife and I felt ill this morning. She says it happened to her before when she ate meat.

So I would like to ask vegetarians – have you ever eaten meat and then had a …. meat hangover?!

Kind of a waste of a high-potential morning so I intend on hitting the gym pretty hard tonight then continuing the TRX mission tomorrow morning.

Comments
  1. That stinks, I hope you feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

