My Secret Office Workout

Posted: June 26, 2013 in Fitness, Fitness Diary
Tags: , , ,

ACHIEVEMENT UNLOCKED!

Today I managed to do, split over the course of the day, 7 sets of 20 full squats and 20 push ups. This worked out great for me because:

  • The activity has resulted in me having high energy all day. I only had two cups of coffee (very little by my standard)
  • I was successful in being subtle and was not spotted doing my exercises during the day (teehee)
  • I’m excited about tonight’s workout despite my conference call because I’ve essentially been maintaining a very mild “pump” all day long
  • As the reps are not very many, I had enough time to do them slowly and focus on my form. Squats I got down low, keeping knees behind the toes, back straight and core tight. Push ups, I was going chest to the ground, elbows in, fast on the way up and slow on the way down again – keeping the core tight.

Perhaps tomorrow I do a one minute plank every hour on the hour? Hmm… not a bad idea that.

1.5 Hours to go and then – Cardio Power & Resistance!!!

This is the view from my venue for the secret office workout. ... I wonder if my neighbours in the next building think I'm mad?

This is the view from my venue for the secret office workout. … I wonder if my neighbours in the next building think I’m mad?

Comments
  1. Lauren Owen says:

    I love sneaky office workouts! Anywhere we can get a little extra fitness in is great. As for the neighbors, I wouldn’t worry to much, when I go on my walk breaks I work we see all sorts of office types working out. Yesterday I saw a guy who took his button down off and was doing tai chi! 🙂

    • Haha! I have seen some folks doing sword-dancing in the park so I can’t say I feel ‘odd’ doing pushups in my meeting room.

      Onwards and upwards, fellow OfficeWorkout Ninja!

Leave a Reply

