Day 2 – June 25th

Posted: June 25, 2013 in Fitness, Fitness Diary
Tags: , ,

Tonight is a toughie. I mentioned a lot about motivation and it will take a lot today.

I have some wedding gifts I have to take home today after my Chinese class. It’s a delicious 30C outside with 80% humidity. This evening, I will walk these gifts home along with my laptop on the congested roads for 25-30minutes to get home. I will get home about 7pm today and I still have to do some more wedding things with my girlfriend.

But more than that, I have 1.5 hours of hardcore Insanity (ShaunT) coming up as I intend to make up for a weekend of weakness. Plyometric Circuit and Cardio Power & Resistance. By the end of it I will likely want to curl up into a ball on the bottom of my shower in a pool of my own tears and sweat.

BUT – I will do it and I will push my hardest. I’m accountable to you folks and in 6 days I owe you another photo and stats check. In less than a month I will have a new wife to answer to, though she naturally wouldn’t care if I was a blob.

This new journey has really helped me find something deeper in myself. I’ve realised that saying “I wish I had a great body” and reading Men’s Health Magazine doesn’t do anything – sitting around eating the healthy option but not doing those burpies won’t lead to the physique I know I want – and more importantly the health inside which I know I want.

I have to push and I appreciate the followers joining me at the beginning of my journey. It’s easiest to give up in the first couple weeks but I promise I won’t let you down!

Now all I need to do is get through an entire exercise without my mat splitting open or my cat trying to “help”….

Leave a Reply

